William Hazlitt Essay Prize 2013: The Winners

Notting Hill Editions Collection  

In May 2013, Notting Hill Editions announced an annual literary prize for the best essay in the English language, open to anyone in the world, of between 2,000 and 8,000 words, published or unpublished, on any subject. The award is named in honour of William Hazlitt (1778-1830), great master of the miscellaneous essay. The first prize was awarded to Michael Ignatieff for Raphael Lemkin and Genocide.

Subscription Features

  • Fully-searchable access to the growing archive of current and back issues.
  • Inclusive accessibility features, such as plain text and 'Read Aloud' technology.
  • Unlimited IP-authenticated access and remote access options available.
  • Cross-platform compatibility with all Web, iOS and Android devices.
  • Usage reports, KBART data, MARC records and excellent customer support.

IP Access

Seamless IP-authenticated access on a range of platforms including web, iOS and Android.

Fully Searchable

Advanced search including Boolean operators and cross-title matching.

Comprehensive Support

Enjoy high quality and prompt technical support from our dedicated team.

  • Publisher: Notting Hill Editions
  • ISBN: 9781907903885